Fama-Fama Mix
Added: Monday, May 22nd, 2017
Added By:

Category: Tejano

Tags: , ,

Fama-Fama Mix

Formed in 1989 by brothers Javier, Oscar, and Edgar Galvan, and friend Eddie Gonzalez, the band gained prominence in the mid-1990s with a string of hit albums. They were given the nickname “The Golden Boys” by Tejano music members at the height of their popularity were Javier Galvan, vocalist; Oscar Galvan, bassist; Edgar Galvan, Saxophone; Eddie Gonzalez, Trumpet; Israel Dominguez, keyboards & accordion; John Barraza, guitar; Eddie Dominguez (1990-94), drums and Ruben Enriquez (1994-97), drums.
Fama signed with Discos CBS International in 1989 which became Sony Discos in 1992. Javier Galvan was then signed with Joey Records and under his own label (Famuz). Javier was nominated for “Song of the Year” in the BMI Awards in was awarded the “Premio Lo Nuestro” for “Revelacion Del Año” in 1994].In 2007 Javier won “Mejor Vocalista Masculino” and Fama won “Mejor Grupo Tejano” in the “Premios de la Musica Latina”.In August 2009 Javier Galvan retired from Fama and signed over the Fama name to John Barraza and Eddie Dominguez. The band found a new singer in Rey “Thiago” Gonzalez to take over the lead vocal role and continue to tour.
May 2010, Fama signed to the record label AMMX Records


Search Site